Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Hey, NEW BOOK OUT!!- "Mark My Words" by Amber Garza

by Amber Garza
Author's Links: Amazon PageFacebookTwitterBlog.
Penned Series: Playing For Keeps, Unexpected Love Series, Prowl Trilogy, Star Struck Series, Delaney's Gift Series, Break Free& Break Through. 
as well as single novels: Cuts Run Deep, Falling to Pieces, The Summer We Fell, Engraved, Head Above Water.

**Disclaimer: This book contains mature themes including rape**
"Mark My Words"
Genre: Mystery, Psychological Thriller. 190 pages.
Price: $2.99 ebook (at time of post)
Book Link: Click Here
I was living my life for her, and she didn't even know it. 

 All through high school I had a crush on Lennie (Lennox) Samson. We hardly knew each other. But the words she scrawled in my yearbook senior year changed the course of my future. 

 "Looking forward to one day reading your romance novel." 

 I'd never wanted to be a romance author. It was a line I'd used to try to impress her in one of the few conversations we'd had as teenagers. However, years later I find myself sitting in a coffee shop attempting to write a love story. As if her words were more than wishful thinking. As if they were prophecy. 

 It feels like fate when she steps into the coffee shop one dreary winter morning when I'm hunched over my laptop. Determined not to let her go this time, I strike up a conversation. Over the next couple of months she becomes my muse. She unlocks the words that have been hidden in my mind. More than that, though, she stirs feelings in me I've never had before. 

 She's more than a crush. More than my muse. She is my future. 

 But sometimes the future isn't as long as we'd hoped. 

 Not everyone is destined for a happy ending.


No comments:

Post a Comment