Saturday, December 5, 2015

Hey, CHECK IT OUT!!- An Angel’s Purpose (Soul Savers, Book 2) by Kristie Cook

by Kristie Cook
Penned Series:  Soul Saver Series and The Book of Phoenix Trilogy.

  FB Link to L.P. Dover's Posting: Click Here

Book 2 (formally titled Purpose), in the Soul Saver Series
"An Angel's Purpose" 
Genre: New Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance. 355 pages.
Price: $2.99 (at time of post) 
Book Link: Click Here

 Change is coming. 
Having learned to cope with her grief, Alexis has settled into a quiet and predictable life. Until now, when a vampire appears in her room, ordering her to stop exposing his secrets in her blockbuster books or he'll come for her family. Although the threat feels uncannily real, it has to be a dream. Because monsters may exist, but vampires do not. 
Change is inevitable. 

Erratic thoughts suddenly consume Alexis's mind, inexplicable impulses overcome her body, and her evil inheritance simmers in her soul. She begins to question her sanity, because what she sees couldn't possibly be real. Like the vampire who keeps threatening her. 
Change is here. 
But Alexis discovers there's a fine line between fact and fiction . . . and between insanity and reality. Especially while going through the Ang'dora. She's changing, and just in time. The enemy has exploded in a fit of rage, targeting her and her family. 
In the transformation that gifts her with supernatural powers, not even she knows which will prevail in the battle for her soul—the goodness she was born into or the evil that flows in her blood. And the consequences for everyone she loves prove to be unimaginable.
This book was formerly titled Purpose. The covers and titles have changed for Books 1-7 in the series. This book has some content changes, with a new scene added as of November 2015.

Read all the revised books by March 31, 2016, and enter the author’s trivia giveaway.

The series suggested reading order with the new titles:  
 Book #1 – A Demon’s Promise 
 Book #2 – An Angel’s 
Purpose Novella – Genesis 
 Book #3 – Dangerous Devotion 
Book #4 – Dark Power 
 Book #5 – Sacred Wrath 
 Book #6 – Unholy Torment 
 Book #7 – Fractured Faith 
 Book #7.5 – Awakened Angel 
 Book #8 – Age of Angels

No comments:

Post a Comment