Friday, December 4, 2015

Hey, CHECK IT OUT!!- A Demon's Promise (Soul Savers, Book 1) by Kristie Cook

by Kristie Cook
Penned Series:  Soul Saver Series and The Book of Phoenix Trilogy. 

Book 1(formally titled Promise), in the Soul Saver Series
"A Demon's Promise" 
Genre: New Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance. 368 pages.
Price: $0 FREE (at time of post) 
Book Link: Click Here

 College freshman Alexis Ames wants nothing more than to tuck away her freak flag and pretend it doesn't exist. Career, family, and true love. That's the normal future she yearns for. But when she falls for classmate Tristan Knight, everything changes. Behind his disguise of perfection, he's not exactly normal, either, and their secrets begin to unravel. 

 She's the future leader of a matriarchal society that serves as the Angels' army on Earth, and he was created by the very Demons they fight. Legend says their souls were made for each other, but that doesn't mean love comes easily. While Tristan battles the darkness bred into him so he can be with her, she must conquer her own inner demons of past betrayals and learn to trust again. 

 If their relationship can survive, their union will bring hope and promise to the world. But Hell’s minions want the couple for themselves and will stop at nothing to have them. After all, Alexis and Tristan are a match made in Heaven—and in Hell.
This book was formerly titled Promise. The covers and titles have changed for Books 1-7 in the series. This book has some content changes, with a new scene added as of November 2015.

Read all the revised books by March 31, 2016, and enter the author’s trivia giveaway.

The series suggested reading order with the new titles:  
 Book #1 – A Demon’s Promise 
 Book #2 – An Angel’s Purpose 
Purpose Novella – Genesis 
 Book #3 – Dangerous Devotion 
Book #4 – Dark Power 
 Book #5 – Sacred Wrath 
 Book #6 – Unholy Torment 
 Book #7 – Fractured Faith 
 Book #7.5 – Awakened Angel 
 Book #8 – Age of Angels

No comments:

Post a Comment